FaceApp has been the top trend all over Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram as it allows people to use the aging filter and share their picture on social media. Here are some important things you need to know about the FaceApp:

What is a FaceApp?

FaceApp is a free app for iPhone and Android that can age faces in your snaps. It does not offer people something people are not familiar with, but the application has turned into a digital flame that as attracted almost everyone using a smartphone.

The app has an age filter that makes you look older or younger, put on makeup, alter facial hair, add tattoos, swap backgrounds and a lot more. It’s the top-most app on App Store and Google Play with over 100,000,000 downloads only on Android.

What happens to my snaps on FaceApp?

There are two ways through which you can use the aging filter on your snaps. If the process happens on your phone, the picture does not need to leave your phone at all, but if they are processed in the cloud, the photo will also be shared on a server. When you use FaceApp, the app uploads the photo to the cloud and performs the edits there.

What’s the big deal about FaceApp and Secrecy?

Since the app went viral, we have seen a steady flood of cautions about the app and the privacy policy. When you upload a photo to the FaceApp servers, you allow them an everlasting license to use the picture. Once you upload the picture it can be used in an ad or be sold as a stock picture.

How to delete FaceApp pictures?

Just deleting the FaceApp app from your phone will not eliminate your photos from the servers. You need to send an appeal to remove your info from the app, and it might take some time.